FM Expresses Yemen’s Appreciation to New Non-permanent Members of Security Council

Foreign Minister Hisham Sharaf on Saturday expressed the appreciation of the Republic of Yemen to the positions of some countries, which are based on the commitment to respecting the rule of law and pushing for a peaceful resolution of disputes in order to establish sustainable peace all over the world.Sharaf has sent written letters to the foreign ministers of India, Norway, Ireland, Mexico and Kenya, as their countries were elected as non-permanent members of the Security Council for 2021-2022.

In his letters, the Foreign Minister indicated to the grievance of the Yemeni people, who have been subjected to military aggression and all-out siege since March 26, 2015 in full view of the international community, which does not take any serious move to stop the aggression and the siege.Sharaf reiterated the support of the political leadership and the National Salvation Government for the real peace endeavors under the auspices of the United Nations as long as it will reach a just and honorable peace that preserves the dignity and sovereignty of the Yemeni people over their entire land.He expressed his hope that those countries would support removing the aggression forces from Yemeni territories, lifting the blockade and establishing a just and sustainable peace.

#Yemen #US_Saudi_Aggression #Foreign_Minister

Check Also

Joe Biden has ‘bloody hands’ for supporting Israel: Erdogan

ANKARA: Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan on Monday slammed Washington for its support for Israel …